Arden Lambert


September 9, 2020


September 9, 2020


September 9, 2020

This year has not been one that we all have imagined it to be. Fortunately, the holiday season is fast approaching and festivities are just around the corner. We hope that you all have remained as good ol’ souls this year-round because we’d be counting on some great country music this holiday season that would definitely fill your stocking.

Three notable names in country music: Carrie Underwood, Dolly Parton, and Terri Clark have released statements that they will be releasing their Christmas albums this year.

My Gift

“My Gift” is a compilation by Carrie Underwood that celebrates her faith along with the spiritual nature of Christmas. The album will feature a mixture of traditional favorites and original material. This was produced by Greg Wells and features a world-class orchestra led by conductor David Campbell.

Carrie Underwood acknowledges that her love for music and her singing capabilities was her God-given gift. This Christmas album is her way of giving back to Jesus whom she knows as the one who blessed her with such.

Here are the songs that will be included in Carrie’s Christmas album “My Gift”:

  1. “Joyful, Joyful, We Adore Thee”
  2. “O Come All Ye Faithful”
  3. “Let There Be Peace”
  4. “Little Drummer Boy” feat. Isaiah Fisher
  5. “Sweet Baby Jesus”
  6. “Hallelujah” with John Legend
  7. “O Holy Night”
  8. “Mary, Did You Know?”
  9. “Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas”
  10. “Away in a Manger”
  11. “Silent Night”

It’s Christmas…Cheers!

The 10-song collection by Terri Clark features a host of holiday standards. Clark’s Christmas album is said to be released on September 25 and it will also be an album filled with collaborations with guests artists such as Dierks Bentley, Vince Gill, Ricky Skaggs, The Oak Ridge Boys, Pam Tillis, Suzy Bogguss, and The Time Jumpers.   

Clark said that country and Christmas music lovers should watch out for her Christmas album which took 2 years for her to record but took 25 years to get around to.

“It’s Christmas…Cheers” Track Listing:

  1. “Winter Wonderland”
  2. “Jingle Bells”
  3. “The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting On An Open Fire)”
  4. “I’ll Be Home For Christmas”
  5. “Cowboy Christmas” feat. Ricky Skaggs
  6. “Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!” with Dierks Bentley
  7. “Silent Night” feat. Vince Gill
  8. “Up On The Housetop”
  9. “Silver Bells” feat. The Oak Ridge Boys
  10. “Away In A Manager” with Pam Tillis & Suzy Bogguss

“A Holly Dolly Christmas”

“A Holly Dolly Christmas” is a 12 song collection that features a balance between the common holiday tune and sics original tunes that Dolly Parton penned herself.

Dolly Parton’s upcoming Christmas album features collaborations with other artists that include, Michael Bublé, Billy Ray Cyrus, Miley Cyrus, Jimmy Fallon, and Willie Nelson, plus a special song with her brother, Randy Parton.

This will be the most recent Christmas album from Dolly since her 1990’s “Home for Christmas.” With much of her time just spent inside her house this summer, Parton wanted to become more productive and creative. As a result, she, together with producer Kent Wells, put together songs for her upcoming Christmas album.

“A Holly Dolly Christmas” Track listing:

  1. “Holly Jolly Christmas”
  2. “Christmas Is” feat. Miley Cyrus
  3. “Cuddle Up, Cozy Down Christmas” with Michael Bublé
  4. “Christmas On The Square”
  5. “Circle Of Love”
  6. “All I Want For Christmas Is You” with Jimmy Fallon
  7. “Comin’ Home For Christmas”
  8. “Christmas Where We Are” feat. Billy Ray Cyrus
  9. Pretty Paper” with Willie Nelson
  10. “I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus”
  11. “You Are My Christmas” feat. Randy Parton
  12. “Mary, Did You Know?”


Carrie Underwood, Dolly Parton, Terri Clark



Latest Stories

Post Malone Graduates From Country Covers To Country Single With The Help Of Morgan Wallen
CMA Fest 2024: What You Need to Know
How “How Do I Live” Skyrocketed the Career of 15-Year-Old LeAnn Rimes
Waylon Jennings’ “Luckenbach, Texas” Highlights Honest Living
Martina McBride and Dad Share “I Saw the Light” on Grand Ole Opry
How AI Dexter’s “Pistol Packin’ Mama” Became an Anthem