Celebrate the Heart of Country, Americana, and Roots Music!

Drop Us A Line, Y'all

Y'all interested in advertising, partnering up, contributing stories, joining our team, or just got a question? Well, don't be shy, drop us a line!

Follow Us

George Strait and Loretta Lynn Slated to be Honored at Nashville Songwriter Awards

George Strait and Loretta Lynn Slated to be Honored at Nashville Songwriter Awards

Two country giants will be honored at this year’s Nashville Songwriter Awards. George Strait and Loretta Lynn will both receive honors on the 17th of September, 2019 at the Ryman Auditorium.

Loretta Lynn, Loretta, Lynn, george strait, george
Photo Credits: Loretta Lynn/ Official Facebook Home Page

Honoring George Strait and Loretta Lynn

The Nashville Songwriter Awards is presented by The Nashville Songwriters Association International (NSAI), the world’s largest not-for-profit songwriters trade organization that was established in 1967.

NSAI President, award-winning songwriter Steve Bogard have enthusiastic words about the ceremony.

“We are very proud to present this important and exciting event recognizing Nashville’s finest songwriters and their songs again at the hallowed Ryman Auditorium. It promises to be an amazing night full of memorable performances honoring the best in our business.”

Loretta Lynn, one of the greatest women to have ever paved the way, will receive the Kris Kristofferson Lifetime Achievement Award. This will be in recognition of her contributions to the American songbook, as well as serving as an inspiration to other artists out there.

George Strait, Nashville, George, Strait, The Voice, Loretta Lynn, Coal Miner's Daughter
via Loretta Lynn’s Official Twitter Account

George Strait, considered as one of the kings of country music, will be honored with the President’s Keystone Award to recognize his contributions towards the betterment of all songwriters.

Loretta Lynn, Loretta, Lynn, George, George Strait Carrying Your Love With Me
Photo Credit: George Strait/ youtube.com by Screengrab

NSAI has also announced that it will bestow the White Hat Award on US Senator Lamar Alexander (R-Tenn.) that evening.

Additional honorees will include the 2019 “Song of the Year,” “Songwriter of the Year,” “Songwriter-Artist of the Year” and NSAI’s coveted “10 Songs I Wish I’d Written,” which are chosen by Nashville’s professional songwriters.

The 2nd annual Nashville Songwriter Awards will have a star-power lineup that includes Reba McEntire, Sam Hunt, Dierks Bentley, Chris Janson, Lee Brice, David Lee Murphy, Michael Ray, Dean Dillon, and more.

Tickets for the event will be on the market on the 19th of July, at 10 AM CT.

Want more fresh country news? You can visit us at our official Facebook page

Latest Stories

Sonny James Death

A Moment To Remember: Country Singer Sonny James’ Death At 87

Country singer Sonny James, known for his 1957 track “Young Love,” which topped both country and pop charts, passed away on February 22, 2016, at Nashville’s Alive Hospice. According to ...

Wynonna Sings Coal Miner's Daughter with Loretta Lynn's Granddaughter Emmy Russell - Idol

Wynonna Judd Joins Emmy Russell On Idol To Sing “Coal Miner’s Daughter”

Emmy Russell started her American Idol journey with an original song. She fittingly ended it with a tribute cover of “Coal Miner’s Daughter” for her late grandmother and country legend ...

Johnny Cash + Forty Shades of Green

“Forty Shades of Green”: Johnny Cash’s Ode to Ireland

Country legend Johnny Cash released an ode to Ireland appreciating its beauty with “Forty Shades of Green” as part of his album Ring of Fire: The Best of Johnny Cash ...

Randy Travis A Country Legend's Fight for His Voice and His Legacy

What Happened to Randy Travis After Massive Stroke and Dire Financial Situation?

What happened to Randy Travis? That has been the question of many of his fans after his massive stroke in 2013.  Randy Travis is a legend and an icon in ...

5 Must-Hear Lainey Wilson Collaborations

Here Are 5 Lainey Wilson Collaborations You Shouldn’t Miss Out On

Country singer Lainey Wilson’s discography isn’t just a string of solo hits. Over the years, she has also steadily stacked up her collaboration resume — earning several number ones from ...

Lukas Nelson And Sierra Ferrell + Crying Time

Lukas Nelson & Sierra Ferrell Harmonize on Buck Owens’ “Crying Time”

Buck Owen’s 1964 track “Crying Time,” popularized by Ray Charles, is making waves again after Lukas Nelson and Sierra Ferrell shared a casual snippet of their take on the song.  ...

Ashley Cooke on making country music history with her debut album

Ashley Cooke Reaches a Milestone with Debut Album “Shot in the Dark”

With her single ”Your Place” from the album Shot in the Dark, Ashley Cooke jumps into a huge leap in her career and turns into a Billboard Hot-100 artist at ...

Carly Pearce Reveals Heart Condition

Carly Pearce Reveals Heart Condition, What’s Next?

Country singer Carly Pearce candidly took to social media to share a very important health update.  In the video uploaded on her Instagram, captioned, “health update. love y’all 💛,” Pearce ...

Top 30 Country Songs This Week

Top 30 Country Songs This Week

Check out this week’s most popular hit country music with our top 30 country songs of 2024. Stay up-to-date with the latest hits that everyone is talking about. The Top ...

Home Free Member, Adam Rupp, Stuns in His Vocalized Drum Solo

Adam Rupp of Home Free Showcases His Vocalized Drum Solo

During Home Free’s Spring Tour in 2015, vocal percussionist Adam Rupp beatboxed his way onto the stage of South Portland and performed a vocalized drum solo to silence the skeptics. ...

Leave a Comment

For security, use of Google's reCAPTCHA service is required which is subject to the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.