Arden Lambert


March 14, 2019


March 14, 2019


March 14, 2019

Breakthrough is an upcoming Christian drama inspirational film that shows a mother’s unfaltering love and faith in the face of impossible odds. It will release a soundtrack packed with country powerhouses.

via Breakthrough’s Official Twitter Account

Breakthrough Movie

The movie tells a story of a teenager who had an accident and had a miraculous recovery. This life-changing event has solidified the family’s faith in God and that through Him, nothing is impossible.

It’s an inspirational movie that sheds light on the fact that with God, nothing is impossible.

Watch the official trailer here!

Breakthrough Movie Soundtrack

The soundtrack will be released by Mercury Nashville. And it features songs from the film star Chrissy Metz (This is Us), as well as Carrie Underwood, Lauren Alaina, Adam Hambrick, Darius Rucker, Maddie & Tae, and more. 

The tracklist includes several inspirational songs such as Mickey Guyton’s “Hold On,” and Underwood’s “Love Wins.” Gospel superstar and Grammy award winner Kirk Franklin joins the roster as he collaborates with Taylor Mosby in the song ” Oceans (Where Feet May Fail).”

Chrissy Metz’s song “I’m Standing With You” will also feature film stars Josh Lucas, Topher Grace, Mike Colter Marcel Ruiz, Sam Trammell, and Dennis Haysbert. The single is available immediately to those who pre-order the soundtrack.

It will be released on the 5th of April. Fans can pre-order the soundtrack here.

The Breakthrough movie hits theaters on the 17th of April, just a few weeks before Underwood starts on her Cry Pretty Tour 360 in support of her Cry Pretty album.

Track List

1. “I’m Standing With You” – Chrissy Metz
2. “Hold On” – Mickey Guyton
3. “Love Wins” – Carrie Underwood
4. “Breathe Again” – Lauren Alaina
5. “Big Old Shoulders” – Darius Rucker
6. “Colorful” – Jukebox the Ghost
7. “Play It Again” – Pigeon John
8. “Looking Out for Me” – Adam Hambrick
9. “People Need People” – Maddie & Tae
10. “This Is Amazing Grace” – Phil Wickham feat. Lecrae
11. “Oceans (Where Feet May Fail)” – Taylor Mosby feat. Kirk Franklin


Carrie Underwood, darius rucker



Latest Stories

Tracy Byrd’s “I’m from the Country” is an Ode to Country Life
Charley Pride Hit Number One In 1971 With “Kiss An Angel Good Mornin’”
Willie Nelson and Norah Jones Perform “Crying Time” In Celebration of Ray Charles’ Genius
Merle Haggard Laments “Are the Good Times Really Over” As He Reflects On Simpler Times
Oliver Anthony Music And His Breakout Hot 100 Chart Topper “Rich Men North of Richmond”
“It’s Finger-Lickin’ Good!” – Reba McEntire Stars As Colonel Sanders In KFC Commercial