Celebrate the Heart of Country, Americana, and Roots Music!

Drop Us A Line, Y'all

Y'all interested in advertising, partnering up, contributing stories, joining our team, or just got a question? Well, don't be shy, drop us a line!

Follow Us

CMA Awards 2022: Updates and Winners List

CMA Awards 2022 Updates and Winners List

CMA Awards 2022 complete list of winners last updated: November 10, 2022/07:19 am ET

The 56th annual CMA Awards crowned rising country stars Lainey Wilson and Cody Johnson as the night’s big winners. Wilson grabbed the New Artist of the Year and Female Vocalist of the Year awards beating country veterans. On the other hand, Johnson won Single of the Year and Music Video of the Year for his gritty ballad “‘Til You Can’t.”

And for our reigning winners, we have Brothers Osborne for Vocal Duo of the Year, Old Dominion for Vocal Group of the Year, Chris Stapleton for Male Vocalist of the Year, and fiddle player Jenee Flenor for Musician of the Year. 

RELATED: CMA Awards Has Announced The Full Set Of Nominees. Here’s The Most Nominated Artist This Year 2022

Luke Combs once again grabbed the coveted Entertainer of the Year Award. 

The show was broadcasted live from Bridgestone Arena in Nashville, Tennessee, featuring show-stopping performances from the star-studded line-up and was hosted by past CMA winner Luke Bryan and former NFL quarterback Peyton Manning.  

Catch the complete list of nominees and winners below. 

Entertainer of the Year

Luke Combs – Winner
Miranda Lambert
Chris Stapleton
Carrie Underwood
Morgan Wallen

Female Vocalist of the Year

Miranda Lambert
Ashley McBryde
Carly Pearce
Carrie Underwood
Lainey Wilson – Winner

Male Vocalist of the Year

Eric Church
Luke Combs
Cody Johnson
Chris Stapleton – Winner
Morgan Wallen

Vocal Group of the Year

Lady A
Little Big Town
Old Dominion – Winner
Zac Brown Band

Vocal Duo of the Year

Brooks & Dunn
Brothers Osborne – Winner
Dan + Shay
Maddie & Tae

New Artist of the Year

Walker Hayes
Cody Johnson
Parker McCollum
Lainey Wilson – Winner

Album of the Year

Growin’ Up by Luke Combs – Winner
Humble Quest by Maren Morris
Palomino by Miranda Lambert
Sayin’ What I’m Thinkin’ by Lainey Wilson
Time, Tequila & Therapy by Old Dominion

Single of the Year

“Buy Dirt” by Jordan Davis featuring Luke Bryan
“half of my hometown” by Kelsea Ballerini (feat. Kenny Chesney)
“Never Wanted To Be That Girl” by Carly Pearce and Ashley McBryde
“’Til You Can’t” by Cody Johnson – Winner
“You Should Probably Leave” by Chris Stapleton

Song of the Year

Buy Dirt – Winner
Never Wanted To Be That Girl
Sand In My Boots
Things A Man Oughta Know
You Should Probably Leave

Musical Event of the Year

“Beers On Me” (Dierks Bentley with BRELAND and HARDY)
“If I Didn’t Love You” (Jason Aldean and Carrie Underwood)
“Longneck Way To Go” (Midland featuring Jon Pardi)
“Never Say Never” (Cole Swindell with Lainey Wilson)
“Never Wanted To Be That Girl” (Carly Pearce and Ashley McBryde) – Winner

Music Video of the Year

“I Bet You Think About Me (Taylor’s Version) (From The Vault)”
Taylor Swift (featuring Chris Stapleton)
DIRECTOR: Blake Lively

“Longneck Way To Go”
Midland (featuring Jon Pardi)
DIRECTOR: Harper Smith

“Never Say Never”
Cole Swindell (with Lainey Wilson)
DIRECTOR: Michael Monaco

“Never Wanted To Be That Girl”
Carly Pearce and Ashley McBryde
DIRECTOR: Alexa Campbell

“’Til You Can’t” – Winner
Cody Johnson
DIRECTOR: Dustin Haney

Musician of the Year

Jenee Fleenor – FIDDLE – Winner
Paul Franklin – STEEL GUITAR
Brent Mason – GUITAR
Ilya Toshinskiy – BANJO
Derek Wells – GUITAR