February 11

Brooks & Dunn to Release First Album in 10 Years


In 2009, Kix Brooks and Ronnie Dunn officially announced their retirement. Since then, they haven’t released an album. However, in a surprise twist, the two great country artists reunited and reincarnated the duo that was once lost – “Brooks & Dunn.”

brooks and dunn, men with guitar
Brooks & Dunn | Source: k923orlando.com

Recently, Brooks & Dunn have announced that they are going to release an album after 10 years of hiatus. Also, they have bared their newest project filled with some of the biggest names in the country music industry to the public. These country stars will join the duo on a brand new record.

Brooks & Dunn

Before they left the spotlight about 10 years ago, Brooks & Dunn was considered among the most successful duos in country music. They first stole the limelight in the ‘90s, releasing hit after hit.

They continued to perform with female country superstar Reba McEntire on stage as part of their multi-year residency in Las Vegas. However, for the last 10 years, they have always called the band “retired.”

On September 2, 2010, they performed their final show called The Last Rodeo. It was their last “hurrah” that left many people begging for more. Many fans also begged for them to come out of retirement and bring good music back.

After a while, each of them signed with Arista Nashville to pursue solo careers. Both of them released their solo albums before coming back together for their Las Vegas show with their good friend Reba McEntire.

Now, we are happy to say that Brooks & Dunn are now back together. There’s more for fans to watch out for. The duo is back in full force with a new album that is guaranteed to bring back the good old country music.


Titled Reboot, the new album will feature a massive cast of country stars who will join the duo for reimagined collaborations of their classic hits. And, we are hoping for some new music, too.

Some of the artists featured on the album include Kacey Musgraves, Ashley McBryde, Cody Johnson, Jon Pardi, Tyler Booth, Kane Brown, Thomas Rhett, Bretty Young, Luke Combs, Brothers Osborne, Midland, and Lanco.

The entire tracklist has not been released yet, but a couple of songs were already released on Friday, Feb. 8. Two of the announced tracks are already available: “Brand New Man” with Luke Combs and “Believe” with Kane Brown.

Check out the rendition of Luke Combs of “Brand New Man” below:


Brooks & Dunn, Kix Brooks, Reba McEntire, reboot, Ronnie Dunn, The Last Rodeo

{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}

You may also like

What Happened When The Night the Lights Went Out in Georgia?

Swoon-worthy Reba Merits Her 2004 Golden Globe Nomination

“I’m a Survivor:” Reba Teaches Us Strength

Let’s Recall Lee Greenwood’s 7 Number One Hits

Freddie Hart Became Blessed With His “Bless Your Heart” Hit

Happy Birthday to The Amazing Songwriter Guy Clark

Latest Stories

Two Music Icons Made “Making Love Out Of Nothing At All” A Timeless Classic

Diamond Rio’s “I Believe” Is A Song For All The People Who Once Touched Our Lives

The Song “Puff The Magic Dragon” Might Not Be The Way You Think It Is 

“From a Distance” Is The Song of Hope and Peace We All Need Today

How “When You’re Hot, You’re Hot” Made Jerry Reed One of the Hottest-Selling Acts  

Ricky Skaggs Mesmerized CMA Viewers With His Version of “There Goes My Everything” 

Subscribe to our newsletter now!

Country Thang Daily