September 24

Gather ‘Round to Dolly Parton’s “I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus”

With just less than one hundred days before Christmas, Dolly Parton gave us a taste of “A Holly Dolly Christmas” after she released her own rendition of the Christmas classic, “I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus.”

For her first Christmas album in 30 years, Dolly Parton has released her own rendition of the Christmas classic favourite “I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus” which was once popularized by the Jackson 5. This will be the second single out of her upcoming Christmas album following her own rendition of “Marry Did You Know?”

A Country Christmas with Santa

The Queen of country music, Dolly Parton, went back to her roots for her rendition of “I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus.” Parton said that she wanted to do something for the kids, and saw the song as cute which further helped unleashed her childlike spirit and her love for Christmas.

The upbeat and comical song originally written by Tommie Connor starts with the Queen’s laugh followed by the sound of sleigh bells. A small choir joined the Queen in singing the chorus. She then added yet another one of her own cute quirks as she sing-talks the second verse.

Dolly Parton will surely make you want to dance with the rhythm and sing along with her as she re-invents one of your timeless Christmas hits.

Christmas on the Square

Aside from her upcoming yuletide season album, Dolly Parton’s “A Holly Dolly Christmas” will have a companion movie called, “Christmas on the Square.” The complimentary film was already set to be premiered in  2019. Unfortunately, it never materialized, but they’ll find ways, so you better be sure that you’re not on the naughty ones list this year.

A Holly Dolly Christmas

Aside from her own rendition of Christmas classics that we all love, “A Holly Dolly Christmas” also features Parton’s collaboration with country big shots that includes Willie Nelson and Billy Ray Cyrus. We all should also watch out for her collaboration with her goddaughter Miley Cyrus.

Dolly Parton’s A Holly Dolly Christmas Tracklist:

1. “Holly Jolly Christmas”
2. “Christmas Is” (feat. Miley Cyrus)
3. “Cuddle Up, Cozy Down Christmas” (feat. Michael Bublé)
4. “Christmas on the Square”
5. “Circle of Love”
6. “All I Want For Christmas Is You” (feat. Jimmy Fallon)
7. “Comin’ Home for Christmas”
8. “Christmas Where We Are” (feat. Billy Ray Cyrus)
9. “Pretty Paper” (feat. Willie Nelson)
10. “I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus”
11. “You Are My Christmas” (feat. Randy Parton)
12. “Mary, Did You Know?”


Dolly Parton

{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}

You may also like

Here’s Why Paisley and Parton’s “When I Get Where I’m Going” Resonated to Fans

Dolly Parton is Eager to Release Her 2020 Christmas Album

Country Stars to Take Part in the Annual Lighting of the Rockefeller Christmas Tree

Two Decades’ Worth of Blake Shelton’s Facts

Home Free Renders an Incredible Remake of “Auld Lang Syne”

Darius Rucker’s Home Coming at The Grand Ole Opry

Latest Stories

10 Best Southern Baked Mac and Cheese Recipes You Should Try

Read This Coleman Camping Cot Review Before Buying One

25 Incredible Camping Recipes That Are Quick and Easy To Make

16 Of The Best Selling Camping Bed To Choose For Your Next Adventure

Smell Like An Expensive Southern Men With Tim McGraw’s Cologne Collection

11 Chicken Breeds That Lay Lots Of Eggs

Subscribe to our newsletter now!

Country Thang Daily