August 20

2019 ACM Honors Ceremony: The Rundown

The Academy of Country Music yearly celebrates in honor of the contributions of all of the country artists in Nashville. This year, the ACM Honors will once again return to the Ryman Auditorium in Nashville, Tennessee for its 10th consecutive year.

2019 ACM, ACM Honors
via ACM Honors Official Facebook Page

The 2019 ACM Honors Ceremony

The ACM Honors ceremony highlights special country artists and honors these recipients with an evening of live music, tributes, and awards presentations. It takes place on the 21st of August 2019.

Performers: Lauren Alaina, Caylee Hammack, Chris Janson, Miranda Lambert, Maddie & Tae, Ashley McBryde, Midland, Billy Joe Shaver, Tenille Townes, Keith Urban, and Chris Young.

Miranda Lambert, Miranda, ACM Honors, Lamnert, Widlcard
via Miranda Lambert’s Official Facebook Page

Presenters: Lauren Alaina, Bobby Bones, Chris Janson, Barbara Mandrell, Shane McAnally, Midland, Keith Urban, Trisha Yearwood, and Chris Young.

Keith Urban, ACM, 2019, ACM Honors
via Keith Urban’s Official Facebook Page

Tickets for the ACM Honors are on sale now.

This year’s winners include Grammy-winning Kacey Musgraves, Brooks & Dunn, Martina McBride and more. Check out the full list below.

Brooks & Dunn and Martina McBride

Cliffie Stone Icon Award: This award is presented to a country music artist, duo/group or industry leader who throughout their career has advanced the popularity of the genre through their contributions in multiple facets of the industry such as songwriting, recording, production, touring, film, television, literary works, philanthropic contributions, and other goodwill efforts.

Gayle Holcomb

Gary Harber Lifting Lives Award: This award is presented to a country music artist, duo/group or industry professional who is devoted to improving lives through the power of music, has a generosity of spirit, and is committed to serving others, voted on by the ACM Lifting Lives Board of Directors.

Miranda Lambert

Gene Weed Milestone Award: This award is presented to a country music artist, duo/group or industry leader for a specific, unprecedented or outstanding achievement in the field of country music during the preceding calendar year.

Kacey Musgraves

Jim Reeves International Award: This award recognizes an artist or industry leader for outstanding contributions to the acceptance of country music throughout the world.

Rodney Crowell, Kye Fleming, and Billy Joe Shaver

Poet’s Award: This award is presented to a country music songwriter for outstanding and longstanding musical and/or lyrical contributions throughout their career, with special consideration given to a song or songs’ impact on the culture of country music.

Shane McAnally 

Songwriter of the Year Award: This award is presented to an individual known predominately as a songwriter, selected by a Professional Panel of judges composed of songwriters, publishers, producers, and performing rights organization representatives.

A Star Is Born

Tex Ritter Film Award: This award recognizes an outstanding television movie, series or feature film released during the preceding calendar year which prominently features country music.

Want to make your day more country? Follow us at our official Facebook page!



{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}


You may also like

Latest Stories

Subscribe to our newsletter now!

Country Thang Daily