November 19

Scott Scovill Celebrates the Holiday Season with New Album

Scott Scovill is set to release My Name Is Christmas, a timeless 15-track album that will be available on Nov. 22; just in time for the holidays,

Scott Scovill’s My Name Is Christmas

The album will feature a mix of the season’s most beloved holiday classics, such as “The Christmas Song,” “Here Comes Santa Claus,” and “White Christmas,” along with catchy new originals, “My Name Is Christmas,” “Snow Day,” and more.
My Name Is Christmas puts Scovill’s soulful baritone voice on display and captures the essence of the holiday season. The title track, “My Name Is Christmas” is now available through all streaming platforms and digital retailers (listen here).
Scott Scovill, Scott, Scovill, My Name is Christmas, Christmas
via Aristo PR
Sentimental memories of love and giving instilled from his parents is what inspired Scovill to record a holiday album saying:
“Christmas is love. It’s a holiday with so much giving. My parents instilled the importance of giving in to me, and it took.”
The joy of the season, coupled with the warmth he feels when listening to holiday classics from Nat King Cole, Frank Sinatra, and Burl Ives, as well as recent releases from Brad Paisley, helped him envision the creation of My Name Is Christmas.
Scott Scovill, Scott, Scovill, My Name is Christmas, Christmas
via Aristo PR
One of the album’s standouts is the title track, which is written from the unique perspective of “what would Christmas have to say?”  Scovill commented about the song saying:
“My goal was to write a new Christmas song that would sound like a classic. It would have a classic vibe, use a full orchestra, be breathy, have range, and would set me crooning. I enlisted Madeline Stone, who I have truly connected with as a co-writer, and we set to work.”
“We made it a conversation between a girl who loves Christmas, and Christmas itself. For us, it fell together and felt magical. With Hanne Sorvaag’s beautiful vocals, it became better than I could have ever imagined.”
For more information, please visit Scott Scovill on his website or on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.

My Name Is Christmas Track Listing:

1. The Christmas Song
2. My Name Is Christmas (feat. Hanne Sörvaag)
3. Here Comes Santa Claus (feat. Brad Paisley)
4. Snow Day  (feat. Lindsay Ell)
5. Whatever Happened To Christmas?
6. Mom at Christmas   (feat. Chris Boardman, Kinsey Rose)
7. You’re a Mean One, Mr. Grinch
8. Winter Wonderland (feat. Kinsey Rose, Brent Mason)
9. White Christmas
10. Baby, It’s Cold Outside (feat. Lillie Syracuse)
11. I’ll Be Home for Christmas
12. When You Wish Upon a Star (feat. Lillie Syracuse)
13. (There’s No Place Like) Home For The Holidays
14. It’s Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas
15. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas

Check out one of Scott’s videos here:


Scott Scovill

{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}


You may also like

Latest Stories

Subscribe to our newsletter now!

Country Thang Daily