March 5

Upchurch Releases “Mud To Gold” Tracklist, Teases Fans with Self-Leaked Song

On February 14, 2021, Wednesday, Ryan Upchurch spilled the details of his upcoming rap album called Mud To Gold. The official tracklist of his new album is detailed on this post via Instagram including the titles “Last Year” and “Melatonin.”

Upchurch’s newest album is set to be released on March 9, 2021. He produced this alongside Thomas Toner. All the songs were recorded from 2019 to 2020 in Franklin, Tennessee. The 14-track album boasts three song collaborations with fellow American rappers.

He’s got “Side Road Fresh Remix” featuring Paul Wall, “Trainwreck” featuring Lil Wyte, and “Blame Us” featuring Jellyroll and Merkules.

In his Instagram post, he noted how it’s been so long since he last released a rap album. He ended the caption by calling out on the hip-hop community because “the country boy is coming for y’all.”

However, it’s worth noting that his latest chart-topping album was just released last year in April. Everlasting Country even peaked at No.6 on the Billboard Top Country Albums.

Meanwhile, the latest album announcement post garnered 31,000 likes, only a week after it came out.

His collaborators, Jelly Roll and Merkules quickly jumped over the comment section hyping up the scene and thanking Upchurch for this opportunity.

Originally known as a comedian, he was known for his tagline “raise hell, eat cornbread.” His music career started when he released a country rap song in 2015 called “Cheatham County.” He was considered a breakout artist as his single peaked at No.7 on the Billboard Heatseekers Songs charts.

Today, he’s dedicating his time “raising hell” with his powerful rap performances with various artists in the industry.

6 days before the official album release via Redneck Nation, the chart-topping rapper released another teaser.

Here’s the official ‘Mud To Gold’ Track List as listed on Upchurch’s Instagram post:

  1. Melatonin
  2. My Yard
  3. Side Road Fresh Remix (feat. Paul Wall)
  4. Mud To Gold
  5. This That
  6. Gas
  7. Hitchhike
  8. Trainwreck (feat. Lil Wyte)
  9. Blame Us (feat. Jellyroll and Merkules)
  10. Keys To The Country
  11. Last Year
  12. Don’t Want To Go Home
  13. Supernova Souls

Earlier this year, Upchurch released a self-leak of the song “My Yard.” It’s the second track of his newest rap album. After only seven weeks since the song hit YouTube in January, the track now boasts 1.7 million views.

Fans are excited for his upcoming full album release, thanking the rapper for “spoiling his fans for releasing up to six albums throughout the past two years.

Dying for the newest 2021 rap album drop? For now, you can listen to Ryan Upchurch’s “My Yard” below:


Ryan Upchurch

{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}


You may also like

Latest Stories

Girl with Autism Kaylee Rogers Sings Inspiring Cover of “Hallelujah” with the Pentatonix

Girl with Autism Kaylee Rogers Sings Inspiring Cover of “Hallelujah” with the Pentatonix

Subscribe to our newsletter now!

Country Thang Daily