Reba’s Back with a Whole New Gig and a Whole New Album

February 12, 2019

April might just be a big month for Reba McEntire. First, she announced that she will return to the ACM awards as host in 2019. And on the heels of that announcement, she officially shared her plans to drop a new studio album entitled “Stronger Than the Truth.”

The Gig

The 16-time ACM award winner is a no-brainer when it comes to hosting choices. McEntire will host the 54th ACM Awards. It will be broadcasted live from MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas. It will be on the 7th of April and it will air on CBS. Last year, she was also the host for the prestigious award and this year’s show will mark her 16th time as its host.

The nominees for this year’s awards night have not been released yet. But as for the categories, McEntire will appear on CBS This Morning on the 20th of February to announce a few of the categories’ nominees. After which, a short list of the nominees will be released online.

Most of the details for the ACM music awards such as its presenters and performers have not been announced yet. But, expect the hottest country stars to be in attendance in one of the biggest nights in Country!

The Album

In a press release, McEntire explained that the project she has currently is what inspired her to push through with making new songs.

"The response to Sing it Now: Songs of Faith & Hope reinforced my love for recording songs that speak to the heart. So when I started selecting songs for this album, I stuck with that same formula -- go with the songs that touch my heart, and hopefully when you hear me singing it, they'll touch yours, too. That honesty once again revealed itself."

via Reba McEntire's Official Facebook Page

“Stronger than the Truth” is set to drop on the 5th of April, just two days before McEntire is set to host the 2019 ACM Awards. She emphasized that this just might very well be the most traditional country project that she has engrossed herself in quite a while. She shared about “…growing up in an 8,000-acre family ranch singing at dance halls, honky-tonks, and rodeos with my brothers and sisters.” And that “Stronger Than the Truth takes her back to the kind of country music that accompanied her when she was a child.

Track Listing

1. Swing All Night Long With You
2. Stronger Than The Truth
3. Storm In A Shot Glass
4. Tammy Wynette Kind Of Pain
5. Cactus In A Coffee Can
6. Your Heart
7. The Clown
8. No U In Oklahoma
9. The Bar’s Getting Lower
10. In His Mind
11. Freedom
12. You Never Gave Up On Me