August 4

No Avi Kaplan, Pentatonix First New Video as a Quartet



Sad news to all Pentatonix fans out there, the group has one less member as Avi Kaplan departs the group. However, it’s not all bad news because there’s no doubt they still have their groove even as a four-member band.

The award winning a capella group now consists of singers Mitch Grassi, Kirstin Maldonado, Scott Hoying and Kevin Olusola, has released its first cover video minus Avi Kaplan.

On their latest Facebook page post last July 31, they performed quite a fitting and somber cover of Robyn’s 2010 hit “Dancing On My Own.” Still, their vocals shined through even if  only one instrument accompanied their performance. Scott, Kirstin and Mitch take turns in singing the verses of the song while Kevin poses his beatboxing and cello playing skills.

“We just wanted to take a minute to thank you all for your ongoing love and support,” the group members captioned the video, as posted to their Facebook page on. “It means the world to all of us!”

They added, “We hope you love it as much as we do and we’re excited to share new music (and more) with you very, very soon. We love you!”

Watch the video of PTX’s Dancing on My Own below.


Last May, Avi made his announcement on regarding leaving the group in a tearful video. He told the fans that leaving the group “has been the hardest decision I’ve ever had to make in my life,” but that he’ll continue to make music at his own pace.

However, life goes on for Pentatonix who recently kicked off their summer tour. Fans can still grab their chance to see the group’s performance for a few upcoming dates even though many of the shows are already sold out.

We wish you all the best Avi and more power to PTX!


  • {"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}

    You may also like

    Flashback to George Jones’ “The Grand Tour” – One of the Saddest Songs of All Time

    Meet Keith Urban’s Two Daughters Who Look Like Their Actress Mother

    Darius Rucker And His Awesome Song “If I Told You”

    Tracy Lawrence Calls Us to Pray Our Life Through like It’s all “Up to Him”

    Kelly Clarkson and Reba McEntire Wows Nashville Crowd

    Reba McEntire Champions Faith and Country Friendships in Emotional CMT Artist of the Year Speech

    Outlaw Music Festival 2019: Willie Nelson Releases Lineup

    Latest Stories

    Here Are The Top Country Duets In Music History

    Here Are Gay Country Singers You Need To Be Listening To

    You Should Hear This 93-Year-Old Woman Singing “One Day at a Time”

    Feel The Nostalgia In This List of Best 80’s Country Songs

    Don’t Miss The Top 40 Country Songs in 2020

    Here are The Top 40 Country Songs for August 2020

    Subscribe to our newsletter now!

    Country Thang Daily