July 11

Charley Pride is Back To Put Music in Our Hearts


Charley Pride is Back To Put Music in Our Hearts 1

It’s been six years since Charley Pride released his last album so I’m sure everybody’s excited! Country Music Hall of Famer and Grand Ole Opry member released his most recent album “Music in my Heart” last July 7. It is released under Music City and it includes thirteen brand new songs.

“It was fun getting back into the studio,” Charley Pride says. “My goal was to record the best traditional country album possible. But I also wanted someone else to handle all of the producer chores so that I could focus more on my singing,”

Billy Yates, a traditional country songwriter, and performer produced the songs.

I wanted someone else to handle all of the producer chores so that I could focus more on my singing,” says Pride. “Billy Yates and I started working together early last year. His self-produced albums show a strong respect for traditional country and he’s a good songwriter too. Finding the right songs took a while and we both keep busy schedules, so this album took longer to finish than I’m used to. But we did find some wonderful songs and I’m very happy with how everything sounds. I hope everyone will enjoy listening to the album as much as I enjoyed making it.”

Other contributing artists include “Whispering” Bill Anderson, “Country” Johnny Mathis, Tommy Collins, and Ben Peters, who also wrote one of Pride’s signature songs, “Kiss An Angel Good Mornin’.” The new album also includes a tribute to Merle Haggard. “The other good news for my fans is that they probably won’t have to wait quite as long for the next album,” says Pride. “We’ve actually been working on a second project at the same time, which I hope to release sometime next year.”

Pride was awarded a Lifetime Achievement Award from the Recording Academy earlier this year after being a three-time Grammy Awards winner. He will be accepting the award this summer during the Academy’s Special Merit Awards ceremony, which will take place in New York City. Pride will also be hitting the road this summer to support Music in My Heart‘s release; a list of upcoming tour dates can be found at CharleyPride.com.

Here is the track listing for the album:

  1. New Patches
  2. Make Me One More Memory
  3. Natural Feeling For You
  4. All By My Lonesome
  5. It Wasn’t That Funny
  6. The Same Eyes That Always Drove Me Crazy
  7. I Learned A Lot
  8. You’re Still In These Crazy Arms Of Mine
  9. The Way It Was In ‘51
  10. I Just Can’t Stop Missing You
  11. You Lied To Me
  12. Standing In My Way
  13. Music In My Heart


  • {"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}

    You may also like

    Flashback to George Jones’ “The Grand Tour” – One of the Saddest Songs of All Time

    Life’s “Getting Good” Because of Trisha Yearwood and Lauren Alaina’s Iconic Duet

    Our Sweetest Song for Jesus, “You are My All in All”

    It Was 46 Years Ago: Dolly Parton Split With Porter Wagoner

    Is Loretta Lynn Dying?

    Drink the Pain Away with Morgan Wallen’s “Whiskey Glasses”

    10 Before Stardom Clips Showcasing Country Stars’ Boundless Talents Part II

    Latest Stories

    Hallmark Star Jill Wagner Is Pregnant with Baby No. 2

    Listen To The Top 10 Best Jerry Reed Songs In History

    Get To Know Kelly Reilly, The Actress Behind Yellowstone’s Fearless Beth Dutton

    Unleash Your Inner Fierce With These Beth Dutton Quotes

    Jerry Reed’s “When You’re Hot, You’re Hot” Is The Best Example For Old Country Bop

    Jerry Reed’s “Amos Moses” Bites The Charts As Singer’s Highest Single

    Subscribe to our newsletter now!

    Country Thang Daily